American Ornithological Society (AOS)

https://americanornithology.org

Updated: 15 Apr, 2024

Funding type

Grants

Project size funding

< US$ 5.000, US$ 5.001 - 20.000

Target region/countries

Global

Eligible Organisations for funding

Individual

Ecosystem

Wildlife / Endangered Species

Biodiversity Categories

Biodiversity awareness and knowledge

Sector Tags

Environmental Protection and Conservation

Funding Criteria

topics:
- ornithology research

eligibility:
- AOS members
- for research grants and some achievements awards: for students, postdoctoral researchers, early career professionals only
- for travel and participation grants: for students and caregivers only

Application process

Research Grants
Call for application
Kessel Fellowship https://americanornithology.org/awards-grants/research-grants/kessel-fellowships/
Latin American/Caribbean Conservation Research Grant https://americanornithology.org/awards-grants/research-grants/latin-american-caribbean-conservation-research-grant/
Student Research Grants https://americanornithology.org/awards-grants/research-grants/student-research-grants/

Achievement Awards
Nomination
Senior Professional Awards https://americanornithology.org/awards-grants/achievement-awards/senior-professional/
Nomination and/or Competition
Early Professional Awards https://americanornithology.org/awards-grants/achievement-awards/early-professional/
Internal selection process
AOS Service Awards https://americanornithology.org/awards-grants/achievement-awards/aos-service-awards/
Conservation Awards https://americanornithology.org/awards-grants/achievement-awards/conservation-awards/
Publication Awards https://americanornithology.org/awards-grants/achievement-awards/publication-awards/
Competition
Presentation Awards https://americanornithology.org/awards-grants/achievement-awards/presentation-awards/

Travel and Participation Grants
Call for application
Travel Grant (for Annual Meeting) https://americanornithology.org/awards-grants/travel-participation-grants/travel-grants/
AOS-Sponsored Student Memberships https://americanornithology.org/awards-grants/travel-participation-grants/aos-sponsored-student-memberships/
Caregiver Grants https://americanornithology.org/awards-grants/travel-participation-grants/caregiver-grants/

https://americanornithology.org/awards-grants/

Application language

English, French, Portuguese, Spanish

Particular consideration of

Youth

Additional information

Particular consideration of Latin American scientists